top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenna Misra

Vundabar & The Nude Party @ Higher Ground

Vundabar, an indie rock band from Boston, graced our presence here in Vermont this past weekend on January 29th. Self described as "sludgy, jangly-pop", Vundabar's performance drew the whole crowd in; there was no turning away. I've not been to many shows at Higher Ground when people truly go nuts, but this time the energy was unstoppable. There were those happily swaying side to side and also those who couldn't resist crowd surfing, no matter how people showed it, they were having a blast.


Usually, whenever I plan on attending a show, I like to find out who the opener is and listen to a few of their songs beforehand. It might have been the craziness of the start of the semester or I may have just forgotten entirely, but I clearly didn't do my research. As I walk in the door I think "hmm, I feel like I recognize this song...". Turns out I had been listening to The Nude Party, the main opener that night, for over a year! I quickly got as close as possible to the front to take advantage of this miracle. Well, I thought it was a miracle at the time.


All in all it was a perfect night; an infectious crowd, music you couldn't help but dance to, and my coat remained where I left it the whole night.


If you've never heard of Vundabar or The Nude Party, I suggest you give them a listen!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page